Curls Of Life: Being Crazy is Just Not Enough

“I guarantee none of you is going to pass in this subject. Keep carrying your subjects all through your engineering which shall ultimately yield you nothing.” In place of a birthday wish, this was the first conversation I had with my chemistry professor on my birthday; my first birthday at college; my first birthday which was as crazily celebrated as it could be; my birthday whose memories have set an unforgettable bench mark of celebrations. At first I thought my career is gone. I was told if I don’t clear my first year of engineering in one attempt, I would land up nowhere. Then all I heard was, “there has never been a situation when I haven’t been given such statements and there has been no time when I have not proved them wrong.” The whisper was crazy enough to annoy me. “What do you think is going to happen? Do you really think just because you have bunked a lecture you would flunk in the subject?”
I was out of orders by this time and decided to chuck all the further celebrations plans for the day; a day which had its morning packed with the birthday girl making pizzas for her engineering friends; friends, one of who was missing a family function stating to his father that he had an important work to do at college, one was missing going home for winter break despite having permissions and the rest who were bunking the lecture of the most strict faculty at college; friends who were coming to college just to show how crazy they were. The first was a pizza cutting by friends before cake cutting by the birthday girl and the celebration included every crazy task that each one of them could do; dancing on the boundary wall of the restaurant, pole dances, love proposals between guys drinking chilly sauce and what not. But this had to end. I was scared and pissed off. Surprisingly none of my friends were. “Make sure you prove you have been an adventurous girl at school or never tell us any more stories after that” the statement today has become one of the life changers for all of us. None of us flunked in any of the subjects. But, the importance of this narration is that we not only did hundreds of mischievous and notorious acts like this, but also the non-happening part including studies with the same zeal.
Life is too short to be lived with limits. Limits with no sensible definitions; limits which the society has defined. I know one has to be serious towards life but not at the cost of life itself. People say youngsters go crazy at times. I say, for a youngster being crazy is not just enough. Go an extra mile from the boundaries of craziness. Let none of your dreams stay within the small globe of your retina. Live life to the fullest. That’s when you will have all tasks accomplished because no achiever has followed the usual route. Remember, reaching a zenith can be achieved with the usual tasks, but to reach a point that you have dreamt of reaching all your life creates winner in you.

One thought on “Curls Of Life: Being Crazy is Just Not Enough

Leave a comment