Silence of the dawn

5:00 am in the morning. The sun is too lazy to wake and the night is too tired to stay awake. But I wake up. Not because I am pressurized by the upcoming day to fill its stomach with a lot of tasks; Not because I was over-energized by the night which was excited by the dreams I fed it. But, because the silence that this dawn carries every day has agitated me enough to now poke it, seek responses; responses for the tasks that I have fed to each day for the past five months; responses to all the dreams that I weaved as blankets for all the nights in the past months; responses to the energies I filled in my days and nights which are waiting to become glitters and glow my life. So I wake up.

I wake up to see the expression of this dawn. Not to my surprise, it has no happiness, no smiles, no welcoming gestures. Nothing! What it has is a surprise in heart, shame in eyes and yet agitation in gestures. And a big silence to cover it all. Why?

Coz, it has nothing to gift me in return of all those tasks, dreams and energies; coz although it relished the delicacies of my tasks, it did not think of the hard work behind them and so has no fruits to give me; coz, although it slept well in the blankets of my dreams but it never woke up to turn those dreams into glitters of success for me. So it is silent. But I am not. I have questions; I have anguish; I have anger and I have the desires which are constantly asking me, “what next?”.

Actually, What Next?

Should I continue doing the tasks each day and seek no results? After all, this is what we have been taught. ‘do your work with full zest and leave the rest.’! Should I continue weaving my dreams, continue energizing each day and continue it forever? Or, do I have the rights to seek some outcome? Good or bad; beautiful or ugly; sweet or sour; anything but something. Do I have the rights?

I put in months of hard work on the decadal dreams I had been seeing. I put in limitless energy in the project of my dreams. But what next? And if next is silence, why the silence? To howl over the same dreams and to kill the same aspirations?

No! now, no more tasks shall be fed until they produce enough energy to lite the evening bonfire; now no more dreams shall be woven till they start comforting aspirations. Now, I shall wake up; wake up every dawn and question it to see responses, seek results and fruitful results till each dusk of mine hums melodies of success. Now, the silence of the dawn shall only be to soothe my mind, not to harrow it.

 

I know it sounds revolting, it seems non-patient, it appears a hurried step but it is not. If I knew how much to put in, I know how much to take out of it. I guess that is the beginning of entrepreneurship!

Leave a comment